X

i think im gonna cry

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• i think im gonna cry

i am new to bikes and i own a kat i sold my pos cars to buy this mint kat and it has sorry had a beautiful midnight blue with a light green flake paint job i mean its perfect was perfect. today im moving it around in the garage amd i lost balance and set it down i almost cried . my girlfriend said you look like your gonna cry its just paint we can get it fixed. but tell we get it fixed its gonna haunt me . i have aa cement floor garage and its not smooth like any other garage. damb i mad at my self. sorry guys just had to vent.
    wanted a busa but bought a kat like it alot very nice to ride lol

Happens alot. I had my 06 Katana for 8 hours before it happened to me. Do a search, there are others like us. We are not alone.
    Really, it does happen to most riders at one time or another. It is getting used to a bike that is this heavy, and balance. Even then, all it takes is some loose footing under your boot, whammo. I still can't figure out what happened when I dropped mine. Get mad, then get on with life. I felt tons better as soon as I bought new levers on e-bay. I broke the end off the clutch lever.
    Think "Racing Stickers".
    Sorry about your drop, best to get it out of the way early. A new bike owns "you" until you scratch it. After that,,, you own "it".
    AAA-Anarchy, Armaggedon, Annihilation

Comment

I laid mine down at a stop sign. I was completely stopped and just lost my balance. It happens. At least you weren't moving when it happened.
      Pain is just weakness leaving the body.
      -Unknown Author

The quarrels of lovers are the renewal of love.
      -Terence

Comment

I went off the road with my Kat after only owning it for 36 hours

Comment

happens to everyone, like brooder said at least you were not moving.

Comment

Sounds like your GF is a good woman, to understand and support you at that moment.