X

time for new tires

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• time for new tires

well, i'm fairly new to the bike world. i have a 96 750 and it's going to need new front and rear tires within a month or so. where is the best place to get tires price wise?? i'm not looking for anything racey.. i dont track or do anything out of the ordinary with the bike, just ride it on nice days. looking for a set of cheap tires. where the best place to get them and how much are we talkin?
    my garage:
    96 Kat 750, stage 1 jet, 4-1 w/ slip-on, led's all around, 10000k HID headlight, 42t rear sprocket
    03 Audi A4...SOLD, 1.8t quattro, APR stage 2, 18's, eyelids, rear lip spoiler, 3" tp, apr sport catback, apr BOV, 380cc injectors, 250hp, 300lb/ft...
    97 Isuzu Rodeo, tint, stereo, tow hitch.. nuff said...

find me on facebook.. [email protected]

Just curious. ..... But why would you want cheap tires on your Kat? On the other hand, a good set of tires at a decent price is a different story. I like my Metzeler Z6's......maybe you should consider a set.
    sigpicLife throws you curves......enjoy the ones you get when riding.
    ------------------------------------------
    89 GSX750F(sold....sob)
    96 YZF 1000R

Comment

where can i get them?? what are some websites i can get bike tires from? all i'm looking for in a tire is to be between me and the road. nothing special
      my garage:
      96 Kat 750, stage 1 jet, 4-1 w/ slip-on, led's all around, 10000k HID headlight, 42t rear sprocket
      03 Audi A4...SOLD, 1.8t quattro, APR stage 2, 18's, eyelids, rear lip spoiler, 3" tp, apr sport catback, apr BOV, 380cc injectors, 250hp, 300lb/ft...

Comment

Other than vendors on here, you might want to try Bikebandit.com
        sigpicLife throws you curves......enjoy the ones you get when riding.
        ------------------------------------------
        89 GSX750F(sold....sob)
        96 YZF 1000R

Comment

ron ayers has pretty good prices
          sigpic