X

Rotor Grind-Front Caliper

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rotor Grind-Front Caliper

So my caliper is grinding into my rotor and i don't know why. I had what seemed to be a reputable shop (Aurora-Suzuki Seattle... Booooo) change my tires (Strada's), sprockets (Stock) and chain (stock) but with only one side effect, my caliper is grinding into my rotor. As you can see from the caliper pic it's the two metal tabs that slide along the guide. My pads are around 50-60%. I am a self declared noob with bike mechanics.

Any thought? I have a strange feeling it's something real simple and i'm just not seeing it.

99' 750 kat.
    Attached Files

Sounds like the wheel is on backwards or the spacers are in on the wrong side or something along those lines Post up a pic of the wheel on the bike.
    Pics
    Pics
    No pics yet
    Just because they sound the same doesn't mean they are: there≠their≠they're; to≠too≠two; its≠it's; your≠you're; know≠no; brake≠break

Comment

This is a pic where they forgot to put the cotter pin back in which happens to be the same side as the caliper issue.
      Attached Files

Comment

Couple more pics.
        Attached Files

Comment

DOH, that looks terrible. A new rotor is gonna cost ya.
          2015 KTM 1290 Super Adventure
          2005 Suzuki 750 Katana, sold
          1984 Kawasaki gpz 550, sold
          1982 Suzuki gs400e - sold
          1973 Honda cb350 - sold

Comment

don't i know it!! Aurora-Suzuki- Seattle. No good, no good!
            Spreading the good shop love.

Comment

Rotor will probably come back, but I have to say, it won't cost rycell35 anything if it doesn't. I'm sure that said shop will be happy to replace rotor... After enough yelling and screaming on the sales floor, on a nice crowded Saturday...

Everything else looks right from what I can see, other than the fact that they shorted you a valve cap (you definitely want those installed) and put the axle in from the wrong side.