X

well I layed her down

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• well I layed her down

IMAG0269.jpgTook my Kat on ride just to get the feel of changing gears as I am still learning to ride,so I took it to the end of my road (about a mile and a half)couple of nice curves!As I was coming around one a car haulin *** came over the double yellows and I tried to move over and hit some loose grave and over I went slid about 30 feet!!Jumped up and ran over to the bike,OIL EVERYWHERE!!!Got some damage to the plastic on the left side front and rear fairings broke the front and the back turn signals.Crack what i think is the clutch cover?As for me I got a lil rode rash on my hip forearm hands and both knees,MORE UPSET ABOUT MY BIKE THOUGH!!!!AND OF COURSE THE PERSON WHO WAS OVER THE DOUBLES NEVER EVEN SLOWED DOWN!!I learned a few good lessons today for sure!!And put a few lessons i had already learn to good use,hubby told me if you feel the bike is going down push away and tuck your head I did both and although my jacket,gloves,boots,shirt and jeans are trash I didn't hit my head not even a scratch on the helmet(protect the dome!!!)Anyhoo If any of you know what it is on the left side that cracked and dripped oil out,I am going to need to get a new one.Also I'm going to need to get new fairings for the frnt and back on the left side,if you have some or know of someone who has some or know where I can get them let me know.
    Attached Files
    Last edited by ktykat; 02-26-2012, 09:03 PM.

Atleast your OK!

Comment

sucks about the bike but that stuff can be replaced easily. glad to hear u didnt get hurt any worse then a little rash
      ----USMC combat vet----
      07 Yamaha r6s & 93 Kat streetfighter project

Comment

Glad to hear you're (mostly) OK. Take some Motrin tonight before bed. There's going to be some good bruising.