X

Painting My bike

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Painting My bike

I am starting the long and "FUN" process of painting my bike. This is my first time wish me luck. I will post pics now and again but for now I will just post before pics.
    my bike.JPG

my bike 3.JPG
    02' Katana 600
    D&D Slip on, 5 Degree Factory Pro advancer, 03' tail fairing, Integrated taillight

Good luck and a bit of advice...take your time and don't rush it. Now, get to work!

Help Support Katriders.com via Motorcyclegear.com

Originally posted by EmpiGTV
    You know why you shouldn't hold in your farts? Because they'll travel up your spine and into your brain. That's where shitty ideas come from.

Comment

+1 Take your time. I know the feeling after a whlie you just want to get it done but its well worth it in the end if you take your time. And most of all HAVE FUN.
      Can't blame me for something I don't remember.
      www.bakerboyz.net

Comment

Are you using a spray gun or rattle can?
        Florida, the only place where you need your windshield wipers and sunglasses. At the same time.

05/02 1216 Kabandit
        18v Rigid Drill
        Craftsman Rubber Mallet with duct tape mod
        New Balance 765 running shoes from 10th Grade, with duct tape and super glue mod

Comment

Well I figure I have all winter to get it painted and well who am I kidding this is Indiana so I got all winter and all spring maybe part of summer. LOL! Yeah I don't plan on rushing anything and I think I'm going to take it to a body shop to get the cracks plastic welded and have them do the body filler as well. and Possible take the crossbar out of the upper fairing that covers the engine block. And while I'm at it does anyone know where everyone gets the wire mesh to put in the vents? and I plan on spraying it. I'll leave the rattlecan to my brother the king of half a$$ing everything.
          02' Katana 600