X

90' gsx750f

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 90' gsx750f

Hi all my names Alex I'm new to riding but im picking up fast, as of right now i need a new chain and front sprocket and while im at it im replacing my rear sprocket as well (everything in a set).

So i'm curious what are good sprockets to get, obviously this is my drive so i can't skimp and pinch pennies but should i get aftermarket sprockets? or OEM.

And what sorta chain(brand) should i get? whats the difference between an X and an O chain?

As of right now i ride my bike to work on nice days and around town, but i have been thinking of taking it on a road trip (1.5 hrs) down the jersey parkway.

Heres the stats (im pretty sure this is right)

Chain
    530 pitch
    118 link

Sprocket
    Front 15
    Rear 47

i really dont know to much about pitch setup ect. ect. im NOT concerned with the loss of TOP end, and on a katana i'm not concerned with "accidental" wheelies.

i don't stunt or trick or go over 85mph so...
    Last edited by Cagg; 08-15-2009, 08:40 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

Welcome to KR! Get in touch with HS2020 and he can get you taken care of. Also, his website is: http://www.mopowersports.com/ Good luck, and make sure you get some pics up of your bike!
    "When you work on your mysterious lady part stuff, you should have the right tools, too. That's why you should use Maypax. The official tampon of NASCAR." Ricky Bobby

sigpic

Comment