X

Good Deal on tires?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Good Deal on tires?

I'm new to motorcycling and I don't know much about tires but I can personally vouch for this seller. It looks like a good deal on replacement tires.

Fronts for a +98 (fits pre-98?):

I don't know if he has more rears, it might be worth contacting him to find out.

Personaly I would not buy them, I only have 2 tires so I won't go cheap on them. Breaks and tires are two of the most important things to me for my safety so I get the best I can find for both.

That is my opinion..

Help Support Katriders.com via Motorcyclegear.com

Comment

i had the road winner in the rear before i went to the diablo stradas. it seemed ok. i got almost 10000 miles out of it.

Long Live the D

Comment

Originally posted by ZukiFred
        Personaly I would not buy them, I only have 2 tires so I won't go cheap on them. Breaks and tires are two of the most important things to me for my safety so I get the best I can find for both.

That is my opinion..
        I know what you're saying about "not going cheap". But, I've done business with IRC for a number of years and while the brand is not particularily well known in the US, they are popular in Europe. Everything I do know about IRC tells me they make quality products. They're certainly not a fly-by-night operation, they've been making tires for 80 years!

Comment

They are listed as Bias tires. Do not use bias tires.

Cheers,
          =-= The CyberPoet
          Remember The CyberPoet

Comment

well buy a set and tell us how they are. by the way are they recaps, blemish that is real cheap for tires. i agree with zukifred tire are not a the place to save money. ive changerd tire 3 times this year on new tires because they got a whole in them. i know it is easy for me then most in here because i have a bike shop and get them at cost but even then be careful. let us know if there any good. might by 10 or 20 for the shop as a cheap alternitive