X

Hayabusa VS KAT

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hayabusa VS KAT

I am new to riding this year. Logged 1200 miles on a 150cc scooter and 1100 on my 2003 Kat 600 that I've owned for about a month now. I have been thinking about upgrading to a Busa.

First off, I know that I probably don't have the time under my belt for a bike like that but I'm going to do whatever I decide anyway

First and foremost I want a bike that is comfortable for an all day ride.

I have not ridden on many other sport bikes, but sat on a few and none of the others compare to the comfort of my Kat.

So my questions are if I keep the Kat:

- I'd like the acceleration / power band to kick in faster in the 0-60 range of the Kat if I keep it. Is there anything I can do to greatly increase this. I hate the power band not kicking in to 6500RPM. I don't care if I loose top end. Also need the bike to be running cool at all day at highway speeds of 65-80mph if this requires gear changes or re jetting.

- Is the Hayabusa comfortable riding all day. Is it more comfortable than the Katanna at highway speeds? And is the Kat most likely the most comfortable sport touring bike made???

It sucks that I found out that bikes ROCK and cages suck. I have 14 cars...4 of which are Lamborghini and Ferrari kits...and I could care less if I drive them ever again compared to riding a bike.

Thanks for a great KAT forum...I have learned a lot reading so far!!!

Re: Hayabusa VS KAT

Originally posted by testarossa
    So my questions are if I keep the Kat:

- I'd like the acceleration / power band to kick in faster in the 0-60 range of the Kat if I keep it. Is there anything I can do to greatly increase this. I hate the power band not kicking in to 6500RPM. I don't care if I loose top end. Also need the bike to be running cool at all day at highway speeds of 65-80mph if this requires gear changes or re jetting.