X

Katana vent,vac and fuel lines

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Katana vent,vac and fuel lines

I'm new to this world of 2 wheels so bare with me. I'm working on my 95 Katana 600. I decided to tear the carbs apart and clean them out. The bike was sitting for a year or so and started running sluggish and not idle worth a lick. NowI have it put together and sounds and idles perfect except I have 4 hoses that come off the carbs. 2 of them go over the air box and down and the other 2 i'm not too sure. I have the two fuel lines that go to the petcock and the vac.any help would be deeply appreciated but hurry because this whole week's weather is ridding weather. thanks in advance

Re: Katana vent,vac and fuel lines

Originally posted by czavala76
    I'm new to this world of 2 wheels so bare with me. I'm working on my 95 Katana 600. I decided to tear the carbs apart and clean them out. The bike was sitting for a year or so and started running sluggish and not idle worth a lick. NowI have it put together and sounds and idles perfect except I have 4 hoses that come off the carbs. 2 of them go over the air box and down and the other 2 i'm not too sure. I have the two fuel lines that go to the petcock and the vac.any help would be deeply appreciated but hurry because this whole week's weather is ridding weather. thanks in advance

Two fuel lines:
    Bottom on carbs between 1 & 2 and betweem 3 & 4. They go into "T" connections there. Route STRAIGHT UP between carbs, then to petcock - (Front and rear is 89-97, or just one line for 98+)

Air Lines:
    Disconnect and toss is you're running a jet kit of any kind.
    If not, these connect near but ABOVE the fule lines, and route in front of the fuel lines as the four of them come UP thru the carbs. Then route over air box to clips at rear.

Vacuum line: