X

what do you guys think?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• what do you guys think?

Looks like its all there and I have kinda been looking for a project. Think it's worth looking into?

I wouldn't touch it with a 10-foot pole proverbially speaking, but wood is my medium. There's not a lot I could do with a bike like that unless I added substantially to my set of ratchets and sockets, my Made in China open ended wrench set, and my collection of oil filter wrenches...so don't put a lot of stock in my opinion.

"A knight proves his worthiness by his deeds."

Comment

I'm a mechanic and a gearhead with plenty of tools and electrical knowledge. My big questions are 1, how do you just lose a bike key? And 2, why is there a second harness? I mean really. Just looking for opinions

Comment

You have been here for a month. I've been here for 8 years. Trust me, you don't ask how people lose a key after 8 years.

Comment

What I was implying was if u are serious about something to the extent he seemed to be wouldn't u keep it on a keychain with your other keys or on its own keychain that you put in the same spot time after time? And yes I do occasionally lose my keys but only after someone else has them last

Comment

In 28 years of driving cars,trucks,buses and now bikes...never lost a key for any....more like it's been nicked or snatched as payment..IMO!
            I'm outa here

Comment

Lets try this again, stupid smartphones I swear!

A little about me. I'm a big Guy, 6'5 and 260. My dad had a 90 1100 kat and my uncle had a 94 750 kat. So my love of pre kats is engrained. This will be my first bike just like my uncles kat was his first bike. I want a 750 kat to be a reminder of him, almost like a tribute as he passed last year and gave his 'Busa to my father.

Arsenic, I have read many good things about you on here and I'm just looking for opinions from people like yourself who know what they are talking about

Comment

That bike is Hot hot hot!