X

cell phone use on a bike?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• cell phone use on a bike?

i was just wondering if anyone has tried using their cell phone with a bluetooth earpiece on their bike. Did it work or was it too noisy or awkward to use it? I was thinking it would be good to talk to my buddy (using voice activated dialing) rather than yelling at each other at stoplights etc....thanks

Dunno. I've no experience with bluetooth cells...
    =USAF= Retired

"If you can be convinced of an absurdity, you can be made to commit an atrocity." -Voltaire

Comment

I have not used a bluetooth yet, and not sure I will.

I have used an old fashioned plug in headset that installed in the helmet and then plugged into the phone. It worked alright, but I couldn't get the headset loud enough to hear very well over wind and engine noise. There are now bluetooth equipped helmets on the market. That may be the way to go if you MUST be in contact with people while you ride.

Greg

COURAGE -

Freedom is the sure possession of those alone
      who have the courage to defend it.

First Sergeant(Ret) - US Army - 21 years

Comment

It is a mobile phone as in a phone that can be moved..
        Not a phone that must be used moving..
        There is no one so interesting or important that I have to talk to them while walking... never mind riding/driving..

However as a cheap bike to bike intercom..

Bluetooth headsets are cheaper than intercoms?

Comment