X

Bikes I've owned...

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bikes I've owned...

I just did a little history of bikes I've owned since I started riding.

It's in my garage, click here.
    My current rides: (see my garage for a complete history of my bikes)

sigpic

Sweet little story. I like that KZ1000.
    02 Katana 600 (weekend toy) 11.892 @ 111.92 MPH
    90 GSXR 750/1216
    96 Chevy S-10 (work truck)
    87 Rear Engine Dragster 8.46 @ 157MPH
    sigpic

Comment

It was a nice bike. That big front wheel wasn't good on the highway though. One time I hit a small pothole at speed on the highway. I was rewarded with a tank slapper.

I had been wanting an SV so bad. The KZ wouldn't start that spring, and that's all I needed to push me to go get it.

sigpic

Comment

Very nice collection ...... I had a 1978 KZ1000LTD, I used to call it the "Lead Sled". I once lost 10 lbs throwing that thing around the mountains in Dahlonaga, Ga one Sunday .....
        The people who think they know everything always mess it up for those of us who do .....

BIGKAT1100

Comment

pretty cool little collection of bikes you have had!!
          sigpicLife is 5% what happens to you, and 95% how you react to it
          k9 GSX-R 600
          GO VOLS!

Comment

The SV looks very nice!

Comment

Nice list. The SV is just stunning!

Comment

The KZ reminds me of my '80 KZ750 LTD, loved that bike and was so easy to work on too!
                Chris

Originally posted by jetmerritt
                Save up for great gear and dress for the fall before you ride. If you can't afford good quality gear, don't ride. It's like saying you can't afford seat belts for your car. There are just no laws to make gear mandatory.

Comment

Originally posted by alien View Post
                  Nice list. The SV is just stunning!

The SV with the SS Yosh is amazing.

Comment