Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

How to "clean up" the rear fender area? go integrated?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to "clean up" the rear fender area? go integrated?

Is getting integrated tail lights going to allow me to remove that big rear fender and the tail lights on it? I have been looking online and am going to order them when I get my exhaust but was jw if I am going to have to remove that black fender or how that goes..

Im a newbie to this

go to competitionwerkes.com

the sell fender eliminator kits that remove the big black fender..and it comes with smaller turnsignals that mount right to the license plate bracket.
    sigpicLife is 5% what happens to you, and 95% how you react to it
    k9 GSX-R 600
    GO VOLS!

Comment

Originally posted by gobigorange189 View Post
      go to competitionwerkes.com

the sell fender eliminator kits that remove the big black fender..and it comes with smaller turnsignals that mount right to the license plate bracket.
      thanks brahhh yea cuz I do ride alot at night so I think im gonna keep the sinnals maybe just the smaller ones like you said, we are invisible as it is right

Comment

lee3645 has a pic with the fender eliminator installed, in his garage. There is a pic of an integrated tail light (Clear Alternatives) in my garage. Hope these help.

Comment

Originally posted by Ronin6017 View Post
          lee3645 has a pic with the fender eliminator installed, in his garage. There is a pic of an integrated tail light (Clear Alternatives) in my garage. Hope these help.
          thanks robinnnn, yours looks great, I saw the clear alternatives kit you have at 58cycle.com, do I need anything else to complete the look besides that? do the wires that went into the stock taillights go into the new intergrated ones?

very helpful, thanks for the pics, dang those tiallights are small, might as well go integrated