X

My Kat

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My Kat

Well I'm still new to the being a Kat owner so havn't made many comments on here. But I have started doing what I know how to do and thats give my new bike a paint job. Boss said I cant work at a shop that does custom painting on bikes and not do mine so heres whats happend so far.

First is just how i got it.

Next, bike all apart and sanded and spot primed. (got a couple gouges where the warning decals were) and a few scrapes on the lower plastics.

Then bike painted and cleared

Closeup of the tank with the flash to simulate the direct sun hit on it.

Nose piece

And tail section
    Can't blame me for something I don't remember.
    www.bakerboyz.net

That is very cool! I can't wait to see the bike all put together, great job!

2002 Katana 600
    1999 Ford F150

Comment

Looks nice, what color is it?
      Florida, the only place where you need your windshield wipers and sunglasses. At the same time.

05/02 1216 Kabandit
      18v Rigid Drill
      Craftsman Rubber Mallet with duct tape mod
      New Balance 765 running shoes from 10th Grade, with duct tape and super glue mod

Comment

Wow, is that chameleon flake in the base or in the clear?
        2000 Katana 600
        2011 Triumph Sprint GT

Comment

Its black base with a base called liquid silver mixed in gives it the whole spectrum. Yeah it wont be together for a bit yet. I still have to resand it all and do some sort of artwork on it. I'll post more pics as I get time to work on it.
          www.bakerboyz.net

Comment

Heres the windshield before the basecoat gets put on, since im doing it on the inside of the windshield have to do it backwards. so pinstriping first base second.

www.bakerboyz.net

Comment

Awesome job, you are very lucky to work at a place that lets you work on your bike there.

Comment

Wow.. So you were at risk of losing your job unless you customized your bike..

That is a new one here!

Comment