X

Solo Seat Cowl

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Solo Seat Cowl

Hi guys, I just got my 05 katana last week and already having some plans for it. I am having trouble getting pictures on my computer but i will have some this week, The main reason i am wanting the seal cowl is that for a reason unknown to me ther eis a gap in the rear of the sea of a half inch to an inch to the top of the fender. It is to the point where you can actually see the white plastic under the seat from behind and I am not sure what is causeing it as both sides of the seat in the rear are clipping in. This is what leaves me to the cowl. I am not sure if that will fix my problem or make it worse. I also havent seen any the same color as my bike, Grey with black flames. So i was thinking of just making my own out of fiberglass. I have some experience working with boats making some custom freehand center consoles and hull repair. I wanted to know if anyone has made theor own cowl and if so could post some pics, gimme advice, share some plans. I just didnt like that flat look form some of the companies I saw. Any help would be greatly Appreciated

XZella

Originally posted by Xzella View Post