X

embarassing moment

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• embarassing moment

so for some reason i feel like sharing my first but probably not the last embarassing and dangerous moment on the kat. So yes im a noob and i made a really stupid noob mistake with no excuse other than lack of sleep. I rode my bike to work two mornings ago because the weather was great, on the way home from work it seemed like my bike was revving too high at too low of a speed, so as i was riding on the basically empty streets that i take everyday from work i every now and then briefly look down at my tachometer and spedo, i know stupid..anyway so i look down for a second look back up and the light infront of me is yellow, i SHOULD have just spead up through it..but for some reason i thought, "crap i dot know if that JUST turned yellow or did i just not notice it." Im also a pretty good distance from the light still BUT im going about 45-50 mph, so i decide to stop, as soon as i gently apply the front bake and put in the clutch i know crap im going too fast and the light is coming up real soon..so i apply more and i know im in trouble, but im proud of myself because the whole time instead of panicking im thiking.."easy easy take it easy hold control" pretty soon i hear a screetching tire, burnt rubber, and feel my back tire swing left and right underneath my but (horrible feeling!!) anyway i didnt drop it or lay it down or crash or anything..i managed to maintain control just as my front tire touches that white line haha, it was my first experience of the kind.

Been there done that. Hard to adjust to being easier on the rear brake when you are new to bikes. I am only three years on the street and I too still apply rear too hard at times. Thoughg then again i would rather low side then high side.
    I am a Penn State fanatic.
    Why is the sky blue and white? God is a PSU fan...

Comment

Way to stay up!
      This "Phat Chick" rides her own!!!