X

Hands getting numb...

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hands getting numb...

What am I doing wrong? After about 10-15 minutes of riding my hands go numb. I lose feeling on my hands. I think I might be leaning on the bars. I only ride 15-25 minutes at a time "first time rider" because I'm waiting to go to the MSF course this weekend. I actually didn't mind sitting at the red light...

I am fairly new to riding as well but i found the more i ride the less my hane goes numb.Also i think they have riding gloves that can reduce the numbness.I use the shake it off tecnic.(<--- spelled wrong i think)

Comment

Use your legs and back more while riding. Also try either getting some gel grips or gel padded gloves. Those will keep vibrations down to a minimum.
      Pain is just weakness leaving the body.
      -Unknown Author

The quarrels of lovers are the renewal of love.
      -Terence

Comment

Try not to grip the bars to tightly also.

Help Support Katriders.com via Motorcyclegear.com

Comment

yup

along with not strangling the bars, new grips and gloves work. after a long ride off the freeway though , mine get a bit tingly

Comment

cruise control can help too
            Live and Lean.
            When the going gets twisty, the going get twistin.
            "For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God."
            Romans 3:23

Comment

Originally posted by TheKlic
              cruise control can help too
              LOL We don't ride Gold Wings!

Comment

LOOSEN UP!

Being tense can be your problem for one. I also try to make sure that my wrist aren't bent down, try to keep the back side of your hand straight with your arm to keep blood flowing.
                TDA Racing/Motorsports