X

Wind Blown

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wind Blown

I ride my '01 750 Katana (which I purchased about a year ago) about 80mi to work and back every day. I get blown around sometimes pretty good when it gets a little windy. I didn't think too much about it until I went for a ride with a few other guys and the wind wasn't bothering them at all.
    Is this a symptom of the bike or my gear? I have a Tourmaster mesh jacket, light leather gloves and boots. All fit snug along with my helmet.

Thanks

Originally posted by TRG View Post
    I ride my '01 750 Katana (which I purchased about a year ago) about 80mi to work and back every day. I get blown around sometimes pretty good when it gets a little windy. I didn't think too much about it until I went for a ride with a few other guys and the wind wasn't bothering them at all.
    Is this a symptom of the bike or my gear? I have a Tourmaster mesh jacket, light leather gloves and boots. All fit snug along with my helmet.

Thanks

Relax... your overly tense, and exagerating any wind effect yourself.

Loosen your grips, loose then muscles, and relax... things will be alot better.

krey
    93 750 Kat

Modified Swingarm, 5.5 GSXR Rear with 180/55 and 520 Chain, 750 to 600 Tail conversion, more to come. Long Term Project build thread http://katriders.com/vb/showthread.php?t=96736

"I've done this a thousand times before. What could possibly go wron.... Ooops!"

Comment

That blows.
      Tejasandre

Comment

Originally posted by tejasandre View Post
        That blows.
        Pun intended!

Comment

I agree with the comments about relaxing the body more. Its like when you first start riding at highway speeds and the wind seems intense, but then as you get used to it and relax you don't even notice it and it no longer has an effect on you.
          Currently in the driveway:

02 Ducati 748 Monoposto: Yellow & White
          99 Suzuki Katana 600: Red (Sold to brother but holding at the house)

Comment