X

98 Katana/Follow me on my journey of a complete makeover

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 98 Katana/Follow me on my journey of a complete makeover

Hello all. Just bought this bike 1998 Katana. And already have had all the haters comment while out riding. Heard it all mainly nice can of tuna LOL! I just bought this bike. Yeah its a 600 but honestly it is one of the smoothest bikes ive ever rode. and mechanicly one of the easiest strait forward bikes to work on. I am starting to tear this bike down to the bones and rebuild it from the frame up. Though not really going to modify the engine that much. Mainly cosmetic and a few mechanicals. I've been a bike mechanic for years and have been customizing cars for years aswell. I thought it was time to try the bike thing. I have great respect for those who do it all the time. So if your interested on following this adventure please feel free to follow and if someone has some suggestions please feel free to send them my way, I am open minded. This can be OUR project. Thanks all. Pics coming real soon! Before during and After and the after I hope will be sooner than later.
    Last edited by kawizx10; 11-11-2007, 11:59 AM.
    It does not matter what you ride as long as it has two wheels and at least one on the ground!

Good luck with the makeover and welcome to the forum! :
    =USAF= Retired

"If you can be convinced of an absurdity, you can be made to commit an atrocity." -Voltaire

Comment

Thanks Nero, I need all the luck I can get LOL!
      It does not matter what you ride as long as it has two wheels and at least one on the ground!

Comment

Good luck and look forward to seeing your progress. Welcome...let us know if there's any way we can help! A few of us might know a thing or two about modding bikes

Comment

Hi and welcome! Where are you located?