X

Where can I find a old school Kat?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where can I find a old school Kat?

Though I'm new to motorcycles, I just can't take my eyes off of the earlier Katanas I just love the way they're designed but then again, so does many people on this site. How and where can I find one. I've checked the usual places(eBay,cycletrader) but to no avail. can anyone help me?
    "cuz when the road feels too long I'll still be holding on I'm gonna keep on going, I know I'll be strong" Exile-Indestructible/The Next Door (Theme from Street Fighter IV)

Originally posted by jt-kat View Post
    Though I'm new to motorcycles, I just can't take my eyes off of the earlier Katanas I just love the way they're designed but then again, so does many people on this site. How and where can I find one. I've checked the usual places(eBay,cycletrader) but to no avail. can anyone help me?
    Send Mojoe a pm, i think he was selling, i believe an 83, from the pictures it looks really nice.He's a decent guy,IMO, who wont screw you over.
    Ok, no more mister nice guy, i've met the guy in the street, and he's a wanker.

Comment

The're out there but finding one you're willing to pay for is the trick. There is constantly one or two on ebay, some nicer than other but most usually going for around $3500-5500 if they're in good shape. I bought a roller for less than a third of that since I was planning a full build for it anyway and tearing into a good condition stocker would have felt like a sin. I also waited about 2 years to find the right bike at the right price. They're out there but realize they came to the US for about 3 yrs (non pop ups anyway) and many got gobbled up by drag racers. Mojoe would be a good lead on your side of the country. I know someone in Portland near me thats selling an 83 fully restored for about $4500. Hope that helps in some way.

Comment