X

New guy in OH

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New guy in OH

Hey all. I've been lurking for a couple of days, reading up on the kat 600. I'm planning to pick one up in a few weeks.

I've been riding since 2006 or so when I bought my EX500. I took the EX to the track a handful of times, then bought a race-prepped Honda F2, and rode that for a year (kept the EX for street riding). In 2009, I sold the F2 (wedding/honeymoon), and bought a track-prepped 600RR a few months later. I did trackdays and raced the 600RR for 2 or 3 years, selling the EX along the way to fund my racing habit.

The 600RR was sold in November (I out-paced my budget!), and for the last few months, the only bike I own has been my 2000 Honda XR100, set up for kart-track racing with the Ohio Mini Roadracing League.

Anyway, I've been itching to get a 'big' bike again, and I found a running Katana for $500. Haven't picked it up yet, but I got the wife's "approval" to spend the money, so it's basically mine.

Other than bikes, I like my dogs, working out, and making poor decisions under the influence of a strong IPA.

I apologize in advance for asking basic questions that veteran katana owners surely find elementary. I'm sincerely trying to use the search function to its fullest.

- Chris (in Cleveland)
    -Chris
    **if what I said can be taken two ways, and one of them offends you, I meant it the other way.

Welcome to KR!
    sigpic Mulholland Hwy Ride
    1992 Katana GSX600F (on permanent loan to a family member)
    2000 Suzuki Hayabusa
    First Hayabusa Commercial Hayabusa Design
    Hayabusa #1 Wonder of Motorcycles

Comment

Welcome to kr!

Comment

Welcome to KR

Comment

welcome what year kat you lookin at?

Comment

Welcome to KR!
            sigpicLife throws you curves......enjoy the ones you get when riding.
            ------------------------------------------
            89 GSX750F(sold....sob)
            96 YZF 1000R

Comment

Welcome!