X

Howdy from Georgia

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Howdy from Georgia

Howdy, everybody. I just picked up a 96 Kat 600 this morning for cheap. It doesn't run - looks like some dingleberry screwed up all the wiring and plumbing and then let it sit for a while. I'm sure I'll be asking lots of questions on here once I get into the rebuild. Just waiting on a Haynes manual right now.

I've been riding for about two years and have about 45,000 street miles and several track weekends under my belt. My other bike is an '01 R1 Champs edition.

Welcome to KR

THE DOC
    THE DOC
    RIP MARC......Ride on in Heaven Brother!
    Experience is a wonderful thing. It enables you to recognize a
    mistake when you make it again.
    sigpic

Comment

welcome

Walter Sobchak: You know, Dude, I myself dabbled in pacifism once.

Comment

This is the place for info. Welcome to KR!
        =USAF= Retired

"If you can be convinced of an absurdity, you can be made to commit an atrocity." -Voltaire

Comment

welcome! wow! Comming from a R1...What your plans for the kat? Touring it?
          Roops Photography|facebook|
          03 GSXR 1000
          04 Honda Aquatrax Jetski
          Past: 92 Yamaha Seca II -> 04 Kat 600 -> 92 Kat w/gsxr 750 swap -> 01 GSXR 750 -> 03 GSXR 1000

Comment

Here she is:

And one of my R1:

And one from one of my first track days:

Comment

Originally posted by profroopchan
              welcome! wow! Comming from a R1...What your plans for the kat? Touring it?
              This might be blasphemy on a Kat forum, but I really just bought it because it was a fifty dollar motorcycle. I made the deal before I ever even saw the bike. Once I get it fixed up I'll ride it for a couple weeks and then decide whether to keep it as a tourer or sell it and get a dedicated race bike.

Comment