X

New Bike! 06 Katana Newbie Here Need Some Parts & Some I

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Bike! 06 Katana Newbie Here Need Some Parts & Some I

I Got my 06 Katana About 2 months ago & I Love it! Its my first bike & I allready installed a Hyabusa Tail Light on her & Yoshi Exhaust.

I Wanted to buy that solo seat & the cover for the rear of the seat like on a GRSX

I Also Wanted chrome wheels & Mirrors

& I Need help with the 1st gear take off, This is my first bike & i'm new to this, i've allways had fast cars (Corvettes & Camaros) with over 500HP but its not the same as taking off in a 6 speed vette, I Tryed to dump it at like 3500 RPMS & She feels like shes bogging out,

So my question is what is the best way to get a hard take off?

And where can I Buy that solo seat with the rear cover? & Chrome Wheels?\

Thanks FOr the Help Guys!

Re: New Bike! 06 Katana Newbie Here Need Some Parts & So

Originally posted by larry_chip
    I Wanted to buy that solo seat & the cover for the rear of the seat like on a GRSX
    No solo-seat. The cowl for the bike covers the rear seat. Visit

I Also Wanted chrome wheels & Mirrors
    For wheels, find a traditional chrome-plater in your area.
    For the mirrors, find a vacuum-chrome-plater in your area.

I Need help with the 1st gear take off, This is my first bike & i'm new to this, i've allways had fast cars (Corvettes & Camaros) with over 500HP but its not the same as taking off in a 6 speed vette, I Tryed to dump it at like 3500 RPMS & She feels like shes bogging out, so my question is what is the best way to get a hard take off?
    Hard take off:
    Release clutch, then twist throttle wide open. Let the engine do the work instead of wasting effort on slipping the clutch, at least on the street.