X

Accidents and Wrecks

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Accidents and Wrecks

I'm new to riding, with my Kat being my first bike. I am also new to KR. I have no idea how many regular posting members there are to this site, but every morning it seems like I am reading about another fellow member's accident - whether it is getting hit by a cager, hitting pedestrians (actually jaywalkers), or just simply overshooting a corner. I know that every time we swing a leg over the seat we are assuming risk. I know that high risk means high reward. I also know that many of us have been diagnosed with OAD, or overactive adrenaline disorder, in which the only cure is to specifically ride a Kat hard for at least an hour 3x daily (dosage varies) Maybe I'm paranoid, but I'm starting to wonder when it is my turn to write one of these - I hope never (but I guess being able to write one of these is better then not being able to - i.e. dead)

Thanks to all who hear my ramblings. Everyone ride safe!!!
    "Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting," Holy sh*t!!! What a ride!!!"

You know I was just thinking about this here of late too. Way too many accidents involving our KR family and their friends. It always hits home especially for each one of us on katriders because we are all pretty tight and alot of us have met many of the other members, ride together often or even periodically, and of course spend ALOT of time hanging out here on the site.