Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

Project 1988 Kat 1100F... lots of questions...

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Project 1988 Kat 1100F... lots of questions...

Hey all, new to the forum as I am a first time Kat owner...

My Kat is the 1988 GSX1100F and it doesn't appear to be in bad shape. It is the project/toy bike for my son and I. Don't have a lot of $ to put in it, and since the kid is still in learning mode when it comes to street bikes I figure it will be put through hell in the next year. A pic will be put up as soon as I get a chance.

BTW, I am also new to being a sport bike owner. Have ridden them off and on through the years, but never owned one. I ride a '90 Heritage Softail as my main form of transport (20k+miles per year.) So I'm not new to bikes or some basic wrenching.

First my most pressing issues: