Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

my katana wont run properly.... help please!

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• my katana wont run properly.... help please!

hello! its my first time posting on these sites but iv been riding for 3 years or so. i have a katana 750 94 and its having idleing issues and sence i took it to a bike shop its started backfiring.. i had the carbs cleaned and alligned plus they changed the plugs and all that but now its choke's plunger will get stuck open if touched. it will also stall when it warms up if i leave it to idle while on the road or come to an abrupt stop.the idle itself will go between 1000 to 1300 fairly fast. i not sure what the problem is and i was wondering if anyone had any ideas. any help would be appreciated thank you!

Originally posted by luker View Post
    hello! its my first time posting on these sites but iv been riding for 3 years or so. i have a katana 750 94 and its having idleing issues and sence i took it to a bike shop its started backfiring.. i had the carbs cleaned and alligned plus they changed the plugs and all that but now its choke's plunger will get stuck open if touched. it will also stall when it warms up if i leave it to idle while on the road or come to an abrupt stop.the idle itself will go between 1000 to 1300 fairly fast. i not sure what the problem is and i was wondering if anyone had any ideas. any help would be appreciated thank you!

Any chance you can work on it yourself instead of taking it to a shop?

Figure i might get that out of the way before posting a "30 step" check list only to have a response "I can't do that myself, I'll take it to a shop."

Krey
    93 750 Kat

Modified Swingarm, 5.5 GSXR Rear with 180/55 and 520 Chain, 750 to 600 Tail conversion, more to come. Long Term Project build thread http://katriders.com/vb/showthread.php?t=96736

"I've done this a thousand times before. What could possibly go wron.... Ooops!"

Comment