Noj Quiet Rider vs Quiet Helmet

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Noj Quiet Rider vs Quiet Helmet

Hi

I was wondering if the Noj Quiet Rider really is that bad as this review shows it to be: http://www.webbikeworld.com/r3/noj-quiet-rider/

Is there any Katrider that have an experience with it and can say if it's worth 50$?

My helmet is very loud (HJC sc-12) and I trying to decide what would be the best option: 1. Good earplugs; 2. Noj quiet rider; 3. New Helmet?

Thank you very much,

davepol

If you plan on riding in the heat, go with a better helmet or ear plugs. That thing looks like it would be too hot for me.
    American by birth, Italian by the grace of God

Comment

+1 ear plugs

Comment

I started riding with plugs just the other day and I simply can't believe the difference it makes! Not only does the head not buzz, but without the extra stimulation, you feel the speed less. Not a bad deal considering it only cost me 1.86 at Wal-Mart.

Comment

ear plugs or new helmet

I have a Kiwi K5R helmet that is super quiet, my icon mainframe is also pretty decent and I don't use ear plugs in either.
          Some of my other cheaper helmets are very loud and kept as passenger lids.
          You will cook to death in a helmet with that thing on there
          98 GSX750F
          95 Honda VT600 vlx
          08 Tsu SX200

HardlyDangerous Motosports

Comment

Earplugs regardless of helmet. You really won't believe the difference.
            Pics
            Pics
            No pics yet
            Just because they sound the same doesn't mean they are: there≠their≠they're; to≠too≠two; its≠it's; your≠you're; know≠no; brake≠break

Comment

i'll have to try the plugs out

I dont have "hobbies" I'm developing a robust Post-Apocalyptic skill set....

http://www.excessivehoppyness.blogspot.com

Comment