X

Fuel Line Hookups

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fuel Line Hookups

This is for all the Pre98 Kat members who I know can answer this in their sleep. But I am kind of new to working on the bike.

Okay, I had a small leak from my petcock fuel line so I have it on order and it should be coming in today. But as I went out last night and looked at the bike, sitting apart in the garage. I couldn't remember exactly which lines go to which plugs in the tank/petcock. I have attached a pic of the tank and of the lines. I think I have it this way:

1 - A
    2 - B
    3 - D
    4 - E
    5 - Nothing
    6 - C

Is this correct. I am a not sure on C and D, but think I am correct on the others.

Thanks in advance.
    Attached Files

1 = B
    2 = A
    3 = D
    4 = C Most Likely (vent hose, may be e)
    5 = nothing
    6 = E Most Likely (vent hose, may be c)

New to Katriders? Click Here!

Comment

4, 5, and 6 are either overflows or vents... you can just leave 'em off if you wanted...

I would think... 1 goes to A and 2 goes to B. (If A is the forward line). They will only fit one way... and it doesn't matter which way they are connected anyhow...
      -Steve

sigpic
      Welcome to KatRiders.com! Click here to register
      Don't forget to check the Wiki! http://katriders.com/wiki

Comment

Originally posted by steves

I would think... 1 goes to A and 2 goes to B.
        Correct. I just got done working on my bike and that is how it came apart when I took the tank off

Comment

A is the forward line, and 2 is the forward part of the petcock. The picture of the tank is upside down and facing the rear of the tank. The picture of the hoses is facing the front of the bike. Regardless, they will only go on one way.

Carry on.

Comment

Thanks to all. I got it all hooked up and running great on the first try.

It did all kind of just fit when I put the tank back on.