PDA

View Full Version : illumiglo gauges


tigers202002
01-12-2007, 04:22 PM
I just got this the other day:

http://www.immortalgraphix.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=255

i noticed they had a "6 color inverter" what would this do?

Spedee
01-12-2007, 06:28 PM
I have the digital inverter. Which changes blue to green. Unsure if the 6 color would work.

http://www3.sympatico.ca/spedee/INVT-0003-2.jpg

KatanaSoldier
01-12-2007, 11:46 PM
On my wish list already.

CHeaper on e-bay same company too.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&ih=007&sspagename=STRK%3AMEWA%3AIT&viewitem=&item=170064974140&rd=1,1

Let us know how easy the install is or is not.

iwannadie
01-13-2007, 09:09 AM
the manufacture told me the 6 color one works. it still goes from blue/green, just in set increments instead of the color wheel.

they also said the 6 color inverter is more durable, basically they admitted to having alot of problems with the wheel setup and water. no problems with the 6 color setup.

reminds me, i need to buy the 6 color, my wheel inverter is shot.

IForgotMyUserName2
01-23-2007, 09:32 AM
what i wanna know is why are the gauges reversed? why is the fuel gauge where the speedometer should be? is this just in the picture or what? ive seen these before and have wondered that everytime?

brooder
01-23-2007, 09:39 AM
It's just a picture showing what they look like. It's not an actual representation...

Spedee
01-23-2007, 09:47 AM
They are just thin pieces that slide under your original needles. Plug them into the inverter wire to a power source done.

http://www3.sympatico.ca/spedee/3.jpg

http://www3.sympatico.ca/spedee/4.jpg

what i wanna know is why are the gauges reversed? why is the fuel gauge where the speedometer should be? is this just in the picture or what? ive seen these before and have wondered that everytime?[/img]

IForgotMyUserName2
01-23-2007, 11:10 AM
thanks guys. so are these hard to install? i saw on the website they said the needles dont need to be removed but it looks like they would be hard to do install without removing the needles? maybe im just making this out to be more difficult than it looks?

Spedee
01-23-2007, 04:30 PM
Not hard at all.


thanks guys. so are these hard to install? i saw on the website they said the needles dont need to be removed but it looks like they would be hard to do install without removing the needles? maybe im just making this out to be more difficult than it looks?

Ulshy55
07-27-2007, 05:29 PM
so that color inverter, what exactly does it do? Does it change the color of the gauges?, if so how, and is it w switch that you do it with or is it automatic?

gizmocon
09-08-2008, 07:37 PM
ok i just got mine in the mail im gonna put em on ill take pics