X

Im a newb in need of help

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Im a newb in need of help

this is my first bike, 1994 suzuki gsx/katana 600; at least that is what the ebay auction said. i was doing some research and i am not sure those years match up with the model. maybe you can verify for me. But my other question was, what options do i have for the dual exhaust situation. I like the look of dual exhaust but i want it to sound meaner and not to much louder. What kind of options do i have to take care of this problem. Yeah since i am a newb to this forum go ahead and make fun.

Thanks
    jhappel

Ive seen some tricked out bikes on here and anything IS possible, just a matter of if that thing is worth all the time, trouble and $...I would stick with the single can. The Katana has been around since the late 80's till now. 2006 should be the last one so says Suzuki.

Comment

B.T.W. welcome to KR , get ready for the search advice...( Black peter wrote an awesome sticky on how to do a search. { yes, it DID help me } )

Comment

Post some information on the bike.
        Ebay listing pictures what not. we can tell you what it is.

Now for a dual exhaust you can use two "slip ons"
        These are replacement mufflers. It's an expensive way to go but I too like dual pipes. There may be some systems out there in ebay land that could fit on a Kat.
        Maybe with some adapters? I have heard that the stock
        'busa cans fit.. But I have no exact info on cans (mufflers) only..

Cheers

Comment

here are some pics. dont have a pic from the back to show you but i attached one of the right and one of the left.
          Attached Files

Comment

Too funny!! I saw that bike on ebay the other day!! I really liked the paint scheme and graphics, so i saved the pics to take to a painter for an estimate.