PDA

View Full Version : Im a newb in need of help

jhappel
12-02-2006, 03:29 PM
this is my first bike, 1994 suzuki gsx/katana 600; at least that is what the ebay auction said. i was doing some research and i am not sure those years match up with the model. maybe you can verify for me. But my other question was, what options do i have for the dual exhaust situation. I like the look of dual exhaust but i want it to sound meaner and not to much louder. What kind of options do i have to take care of this problem. Yeah since i am a newb to this forum go ahead and make fun.

Thanks
jhappel

Mr Pink
12-02-2006, 04:02 PM
Ive seen some tricked out bikes on here and anything IS possible, just a matter of if that thing is worth all the time, trouble and $...I would stick with the single can. The Katana has been around since the late 80's till now. 2006 should be the last one :( so says Suzuki.

Mr Pink
12-02-2006, 04:05 PM
B.T.W. welcome to KR , get ready for the search advice...( Black peter wrote an awesome sticky on how to do a search. { yes, it DID help me :oops: } )

Black_peter
12-02-2006, 05:58 PM
Post some information on the bike.
Ebay listing pictures what not. we can tell you what it is.

Now for a dual exhaust you can use two "slip ons"
These are replacement mufflers. It's an expensive way to go but I too like dual pipes. There may be some systems out there in ebay land that could fit on a Kat.
Maybe with some adapters? I have heard that the stock
'busa cans fit.. But I have no exact info on cans (mufflers) only..

Cheers

jhappel
12-03-2006, 05:08 AM
here are some pics. dont have a pic from the back to show you but i attached one of the right and one of the left.

FASHER
12-03-2006, 11:25 AM
:lol: Too funny!! I saw that bike on ebay the other day!! I really liked the paint scheme and graphics, so i saved the pics to take to a painter for an estimate.