Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

What do you guys think of Pirelli Diablo Strada tires?Avons?

Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What do you guys think of Pirelli Diablo Strada tires?Avons?

Hey guys,

I'm a newbie.

Can anyone comment on the quality of Pirelli Diablo Strada tires for a 98 Katana 600? I've also heard that Avon tires are good, too. Which is a better bang for my buck?

Is there cheap and reliable online dealer I can purchase them from? Will the front and rear tire be the same thing? Also, does anyone know the correct size/model# off the top of their head?

Thanks for your time and comments!

Do a search for Diablos and will find answers to all of your questions. Using the search button will save you time.

Comment

pirelli diablo stradas, or Metzeler Roadtec Z6. Two tires I'd highly recommend. There was an arguement earlier about which of the two was better. Turns out that Metzeler is owned by pirelli, hence both tires are actually pretty similar. Good luck with whichever you go for.
      Some people are a lot like Slinkys.
      Not really good for anything, but bring a smile to your face when you push them down the stairs.

Welcome to KatRiders.com! Click here to register

Help Support Katriders.com via Motorcyclegear.com

Comment

Re: What do you guys think of Pirelli Diablo Strada tires?Av

Originally posted by UCLAscholar
        Can anyone comment on the quality of Pirelli Diablo Strada tires for a 98 Katana 600? I've also heard that Avon tires are good, too. Which is a better bang for my buck?

Is there cheap and reliable online dealer I can purchase them from? Will the front and rear tire be the same thing? Also, does anyone know the correct size/model# off the top of their head?

Thanks for your time and comments!